The team

Manchester Science Festival Team

Antonio Benitez Festival Director

Tania Seher Wilson Partnerships and Collaborative Programme Manager

Gina Cooke Contemporary Science Programme Producer

Georgina Wells Contemporary Science Programme Coordinator

Holly Jones Contemporary Science Programme Coordinator

Jane Brown Exhibitions Project Manager

Theresa Macauley Exhibitions Project Manager

Sallyann Browning Senior Exhibitions Coordinator

Alice Cliff Curator of Science and Technology

Nancy Hopkins Marketing Manager

Kat Harrison-Dibbits Press and PR Manager

Rachel Witkin Senior Marketing Officer

Kate Campbell-Payne Communications Officer

Mike Perry Website Manager

Amy Bregan Senior Development Manager

Rebecca Bentham Senior Development Manager

Rachel Laycock Senior Development Executive

Adam Flint Creative Content and Event Developer

Laura Alty Learning and Public Programmes Coordinator

Rosie Mawdsley STEM Ambassador Hub Manager

Jennifer Lobo STEM Ambassador Engagement Officer

Shea Taylor Explainer Team Leader

Philippa Hornsby Explainer Team Leader

Danielle Bryers Explainer Team Leader

Peter Boyle Volunteer Coordinator Projects

Michael Sharkey Visitor Experience Manager

Sharon Tourish Duty Manager

John Rooney Duty Manager

Tristan Nixon Duty Manager

Barry Smith Site Operations Manager

Stephen Hoyle Gallery Maintenance Manager

Tony Stamp Digital Technician

Gilberto Moleiro Digital Technician

Mhairi Boyle Learning Support Officer


Steering group

Sally MacDonald Director Museum of Science and Industry

Antonio Benitez Festival Director

Natalie Ireland Interim Head of Learning North

Jennifer Brooke Interim Head of Learning and Public Programmes

Caroline Savage Head of Development

Sheralee Lockhart Head of Operations

Kim Gowland Head of Marketing and Communications

Georgina Young Head Curator

Rachel Knight Head of Exhibitions and Gallery Projects

Paula Gill Management Accountant


Branding and design by Instruct
Web design by OH Digital
Copy writing by Alastair James Dickie