What's On for Science after dark

Show events

In one list Day by day
Monsters, microbiology, mad scientists and maths: Gothic Pub quiz Tue 22 Oct 2013 8pm - 10pm Odder The complete works of the Doctor (abridged) Wed 23 Oct 2013 8.30pm - 9.30pm MOSI Eye & I: Salon Thu 24 Oct 2013 6pm - 7.30pm
Doors open 5.30pm
MOSI
Science Showoff Fri 25 Oct 2013 7.30pm
Doors open 7pm
MOSI
The North West Astronomy Festival Sat 26 Oct 2013 & Sun 27 Oct 2013 at 10am - 4pm The Heath Business and Technical Park Modern Times Sat 26 Oct 2013 7.30pm Royal Northern College of Music Chasing Ice - Fully booked Sun 27 Oct 2013 7pm
Doors open 6.30pm
MOSI
21st century coffee house Tue 29 Oct 2013 5.30pm - 7pm MOSI Relativitively Speaking Tue 29 Oct 2013 6.30pm - 7.30pm
Doors open 6pm
University Place
Art on the brain? Tue 29 Oct 2013 6.45pm - 8.30pm International Anthony Burgess Foundation LIVE Podcast by the Barometer: Is breathing bad for you? Tue 29 Oct 2013 7pm
Doors open 6.30pm. Bar available.
Manchester Museum
Nearly but not quite: The story Tue 29 Oct 2013 7pm - 8pm Victoria Warehouse Hotel x&y Wed 30 Oct 2013 1pm - 2.15pm and 8 more MOSI Cafe Scientifique: The hottest place in the universe Wed 30 Oct 2013 6pm KRO Bar, Oxford Road What can art bring to our understanding of climate change? Wed 30 Oct 2013 6.30pm - 8.30pm Manchester Museum #Hooked: Salon & silent disco Wed 30 Oct 2013 7pm MOSI Dr Ehrlich's Magic Bullet Thu 31 Oct 2013 6pm
6pm film, then discussion
Manchester School of Art, MMU
A life in art, with science Thu 31 Oct 2013 7pm - 8pm Victoria Warehouse Hotel The Thing (1982) Thu 31 Oct 2013 7pm
Doors open 6.30pm
MOSI
Bright Club Manchester: Monster Thu 31 Oct 2013 8pm
Doors open 7.30pm
Gorilla
Stargazing with Mark Thompson - FULLY BOOKED Fri 1 Nov 2013 6.30pm - 9.30pm Godlee Observatory Dark matters Fri 1 Nov 2013 7pm - 11pm MOSI A down to Earth guide to the cosmos Sat 2 Nov 2013 6pm Waterstones Deansgate Punk Science Sat 2 Nov 2013 7.30pm
Doors open 7pm
MOSI
BSL science soiree Sat 2 Nov 2013 7.30pm - 9.30pm Manchester Deaf Centre The Great White Silence Sun 3 Nov 2013 7pm
Doors open 6.30pm
MOSI

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you.

If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them.